Skip to content

Section 4.25 - Trampoline Sports

NSW Combined High Schools Sports Association Handbook


Amended 2020

4.25 Trampoline Sports - NSWCHSSA Championships

4.25.1 Championship rules

(a) Sport specific rules

Competition rules, judging and scoring are based on the FIG Code of Points for international age competitors.

Exceptions include:

Trampoline 1 x 10 Skill Optional Routine
Double Mini 2 x 2 Skill Optional Passes
Tumbling 2 x 5 Skill Optional Passes
Single Mini 3 x 1 Skill Passes.

Time of flight scoring not included and horizontal displacement scores are not included.

N.B. repeated skills on single mini are not permitted and will incur 1.0 deduction from each of the execution judges.

Tumbling passes must not be repeated (zero score for the repeated pass).

(b) Routine/competition cards

Not required to be handed in. Degree of Difficulty will be determined during the performance.

(c) Degree of difficulty requirements (D of D)

Degree of difficulty requirements (D of D)
Apparatus 12 years 13 years 14 years 15 years 16 years 17 years
Trampoline 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5
Double mini 0.6 1.1 1.4 1.8 2.1 2.2
Tumbling 0.4 0.8 1.2 1.6 2.0 2.7
Single mini 0.6 0.8 1.1 1.3 1.5 1.7

(d) Medal placings and team points

Competitors who do not receive minimum D of D requirements will be disqualified from medal placings and points towards team events.

Competitors earn points for both school team and association team tallies.

The best 15 competitors from each association will contribute to the association team tally.

(e) Team points for special athlete events will be calculated to determine the association special team championship.

(f) Special Event Requirements:

Trampoline: five (5) skills to count from a maximum of ten (10).
Double Mini: two (2) skills to count from two (2) passes.
Single Mini: three (3) skills to count from a reversed mini trampoline.
Tumbling: three (3) skills to count from a maximum of five (5).

4.25.2 Champion of champions

(a) Eligibility

One male and one female from each age division will be admitted to the champion of champions event.

Each age division representative will be chosen on the basis of earning the most team points in the individual events.

All entrants must have won at least one age group event.

Tie break selection procedures – athlete with most:

Individual gold medals
Individual silver medals
Individual bronze medals
Total score from individual events.

(b) Requirements

1 x 10 Skill Trampoline Routine
1 x 5 Skill Tumbling Pass
1 x 2 Skill Double Mini Trampoline Pass
1 x 1 Skill Single Mini Trampoline Pass.

(One touch warm up applies to each apparatus).

(c) Scoring

Performances will be scored for degree of difficulty and performances as per rules of competition.

Each event will be ranked. The highest score on each apparatus receives 10 points, second highest 8 points, third highest 6 points, fourth highest 4 points, fifth highest 2 points and sixth highest 1 point.

The best three ranking points from the apparatus contested in the champion of champions event will be added together to determine the winner. In the event of a tie the apparatus scores will be added together.


Return to table of contents