Skip to content

Barrier

Barrier PSS logo

 

Barrier schools

Schools within the Barrier Primary Schools Sports Association are divided into two zones
Broken Hill Zone Murray-Darling Zone
Alma Public School Buronga Public School
Broken Hill Public School Clare Public School
Broken Hill North Public School Dareton Public School
Burke Ward Public School Euston Public School
Ivanhoe Central School Gol Gol Public School
Menindee Central School Palinyewah Public School 
Morgan Street Public School Pomona Public School
Railway Town Public School Pooncarie Public School 
School of the Air Wentworth Public School
Tibooburra Outback Public School  
White Cliffs Public School  
Wilcannia Central School  

 

2022 Barrier Executive

Thank you to the following teachers who take on the role of executive members for Barrier PSSA. 
Role Name School Email
President Kate Hogg Burke Ward Public School kate.tyndall@det.nsw.edu.au
Vice President Nicole Callaway Burke Ward Public School nicole.callaway1@det.nsw.edu.au
Vice President Greg Stewart Buronga Public School greg.stewart5@det.nsw.edu.au
Secretary Liz Gleeson Railway Town Public School elizabeth.gleeson5@det.nsw.edu.au
Treasurer Ruby Church Alma Public School ruby.church@det.nsw.edu.au

 

2022 State Managers/Coaches

Thank you to the following teachers who take on essential positions within Barrier PSSA sports.
Sport Contact name School Email
Athletics Greg Stewart Buronga Public School greg.stewart5@det.nsw.edu.au
AFL (manager) Ash Vassel Broken Hill Public School

ashleigh.vassel@det.nsw.edu.au

AFL (coach) Bill Shipway Broken Hill North Public School bill.shipway1@det.nsw.edu.au
Basketball - boys Dominic Brown Alma Public School dominic.brown1@det.nsw.edu.au
Basketball - girls Arkie Stelling-Wood Alma Public School anne.l.okeefe@det.nsw.edu.au
Cross Country Clara Stevenson Morgan St Public School clara.stevenson1@det.nsw.edu.au
Netball Amanda Bell Alma Public School amanda.bell27@det.nsw.edu.au
Soccer - boys  Heath Wild Burke Ward Public School heath.wild1@det.nsw.edu.au
Swimming Liz Gleeson Railway Town Public School elizabeth.gleeson5@det.nsw.edu.au

 

2022 calendar

Download the Barrier PSSA calendar (PDF 84KB) to view events that are being held this year.