SW-Primary Rugby League - Open - Championship

Results Published Print event option

View Results

Organised by

Sydney West School Sport Association

Sport type

Primary Rugby League - Open


Tuesday, 9 April 2019

Method of entry

Zone team


Zones to be invoiced post championship.

All players are to have signed permission notes before play. 

Cost info

$180 per team

Event venue

The Kingsway Rugby League Complex

Street address

The Kingsway


St Marys



Post Code


All zone coaches / managers are required to email their team Zone entry form with correct details to michael.j.roberts@det.nsw.edu.au


All students must have Permission to Play RL completed before they participate on the day.


17 minute games – No time stoppages for injuries

30 minute break between Semi Finals and Final

Grand Final 10 minutes each way

No Possible / Probables games


At the completion of the day, a squad of up to 28 players will be selected to participate in a training camp where the final Sydney West team will be determined.

It is essential that each zone ensures their team members and their parents / caregivers are aware of this.


Players selected for the Sydney West train-on squad need to be there when the squad is officially announced or risk losing selection in the squad.


The selected team will compete at the NSW PSSA Opens Rugby League State Championships will be held 25th - 27th June 2019 at St Mary's.

Schedule - Program
Time Venue Team Score Vs Team Score
8.40am Ground 1 Penrith   v St Marys  
9.00am Ground 1 Seven Hills/Wenty   v Ridges  
9.20am Ground 1 Castle Hill   v Blacktown  
9.40am Ground 1 Mt Druitt   v Blue Mountains  
10.00am Ground 1 Hawkesbury   v Penrith  
10.20am Ground 1 Aub/Merry/Parra   v Seven Hills/Wenty  
10.40am Ground 1 St Marys   v Castle Hill  
11.00am Ground 1 Ridges   v Mt Druitt  
  Ground 2 Blacktown   v Hawkesbury  
11.20am Ground 1 Aub/Merry/Parra   v Blue Mountains  
  Ground 2 Penrith   v Castle Hill  
11.40am Ground 1 Seven Hills/Wenty   v Mt Druitt  
  Ground 2 St Marys   v Blacktown  
12.00pm Ground 1 Ridges   v Aub/Merry/Parra  
  Ground 2 Hawkesbury   v Castle Hill  
12.20pm Ground 1 Blue Mountains   v Seven Hills/Wenty  
  Ground 2 Penrith   v Blacktown  
12.40pm Ground 1 Mt Druitt   v Aub/Merry/Parra  
  Ground 2 St Marys   v Hawkesbury  
1.00pm Ground 1 Ridges   v Blue Mountains  
Approx 1.30pm Ground 1 1st Pool A   v 2nd Pool B  
Approx 1.30pm Ground 2 1st Pool B   v 2nd Pool A  
Approx 2.20pm Ground 1 Winner Semi   v Winner Semi  
Position Full Name School Name Email Phone
Coach Michael Roberts Caddies Creek Public School michael.j.roberts@det.nsw.edu.au 8814 5916
Manager Luke Hogan John Palmer Public School luke.hogan2@det.nsw.edu.au 8882 9480

View Results