Information in this event is correct at time of publication but subject to change without notice. Subscribe to events to receive email notifications about updates.


Organised by

Sydney West School Sport Association

Sport type

Primary Tennis - Boys/Girls


Wednesday, 11 March 2020


08:00 to 15:00

Method of entry

Zone team


Zones to be invoiced post event

Cost info

$5.00 per player

Quick information



Event venue

Richmond District Tennis Association

Street address

Windsor Rd





Post Code


The 2020 trials will be conducted on a modified Zone entry basis.


Each combination of Zones will be permitted to enter 4 boys and 4 girls who will be seeded 1 to 4.

Zone combinations will be as follows:

Cumberland Division-(Auburn, Castle Hill, Merrylands/Parramatta, Ridges)

Central Division-(Blacktown, St Marys, Seven Hills/Wentworthville)

Hawkesbury Division-(Hawkesbury, Mt Druitt)

Nepean Division-(Blue Mountains, Penrith)

Zones are to nominate which zone is to be invoiced for the trials.


Division trials

Zones are requested to organise trials to select teams. Please number your players according to ability on the entry form.

The Sydney West Convener will contact Zone Secretaries to assist with organisation.


Schools in the Castle Hill Zone may enter 2 boys and 2 girls for the Cumberland Division.


Regional trials format:

The same format will apply for boys and girls.

1st Round Robin

2 groups of 8 compiled from Divisional seedings:-

Group 1-Seeds 1, 2, 3 and 4 from the different divisions.

Group 2-Seeds 1, 2, 3 and 4 from the different divisions.


All players compete in 7 matches of 5 games per match for a total of 35 games. The total number of games won are totalled for each player. Stand-out players may be omitted from the 2nd Round Robin.


2nd Round Robin

The top scorers from Round Robin 1 (minus any stand-out players) will compete in Round Robin 2 which will comprise 8 players. All matches will be 5 games but no Round Robin 1 matches will be repeated. Scores from relevant Round Robin 1 matches will be included in Round Robin 2 totals.


Regional selection

The Sydney West team will be selected on the total games won in 2nd Round Robin matches. Stand-outs from Round Robin 1 who do not play in Round Robin 2 will be automatically in the team. Ties for placings will be decided on the result in the relevant Round Robin match. If more than 2 players tie for the 5th position the convener will make the selection based on the full days play.


A team of 5 boys and 5 girls will be selected to represent Sydney West at the NSW PSSA Tennis State Championships to be held from 5th May – 8th May 2020 in Broadmeadow, 


Position Full Name School Name Email Phone
Tennis Convener Alexander Chia Richmond Public School 4578 2027