SW - Primary Football (Soccer) - Boys

Information in this event is correct at time of publication but subject to change without notice. Subscribe to events to receive email notifications about updates.


Organised by

Sydney West School Sport Association

Sport type

Primary Football (Soccer) - Boys


Monday, 6 April 2020

Method of entry

Zone team


Zones will be invoiced post event

A maximum of 14 players per team

9:00am to 3:15pm

Cost info

$50 per zone

Event venue

Valentine Sports Park

Street address

235 Meurants Lane




New South Wales

Post Code

All Zone Coaches/Managers are required to email their completed Zone entry form (DOC 76KB) with correct details to alexander.watson@det.nsw.edu.au no later than Wednesday 25th March 2020 (see link below). 


Each team can have a maximum of 14 players.


Managers Meeting: Could ALL Managers be present at this meeting starting at 8:40am SHARP please.  The meeting will take place on the cricket pitch between the two synthetic pitches.




Managers and players are the only ones allowed inside the fenced area during games.

No parents and/or spectators are permitted inside the fenced area at any time. It is each Zone’s Manager’s responsibility to ensure their parents/spectators are aware of this prior to the commencement of the carnival.


Each zone needs to provide a size 4 match ball.


Students are expected to remain at the venue for the entire day.  This helps provide atmosphere for the later games and it is a school day.


Points are awarded as follows:

Win = 3 points

Draw = 1 point

Loss = 0 points

Forfeit = 3 points and 3-0 score line

Bye = 3 points and a 3-0 score line 

There will be 2 Pools; 1 consisting of 6 teams and 1 consisting of 5 teams and a Bye.

The Winners and Runners-up of each Pool will advance to the Semi-Finals.

In the event of tied positions (same amount of points) in pool tables, the following will take place to decide final places:

Result of the Game Played

Goal Difference (goals for minus goals against)

Goals Scored

Toss of a Coin

In the event of a tied score at completion of normal time in either Semi-Final, an extra-time period of 5 minutes will be played. If there result is still tied after this, the Zone that finished as Pool Winner will advance to the Final.

In the event of a tied score at the completion of normal time in the Final NO extra-time period will be played. The two (2) Finalists will be declared Joint SW Champions.



  1. All games will be 15 minutes in length.  There is only one period played per game.  Each team will play a minimum of four (4) games on the day.
  2. There is a cost of $50 per Zone (to be paid directly to Sydney West Schools Sports Association) to cover the cost of officials and venue hire.
  3. At the completion of the day, a squad of approximately 22 players will be selected to participate in one training session where the final Sydney West team will be determined.


It is essential that each Zone ensures their team members and their parents/caregivers are aware of this.  Players selected for the Sydney West squad need to be there when the squad is officially announced or risk losing selection in the squad.


The selected Sydney West team will compete at the NSW PSSA Boys Football State Championships in Griffith on 26th to 28th May 2020.

Schedule - Round
Time Field Pool Team Score Versus Team Score
9:00am Field 1 A  Penrith   vs Blue Mountains  
9:00am Field 2 B Castle Hill   vs Hawkesbury  
9:20am Field 1 A Parra / Merrylands    vs Blacktown   
9:20am Field 2 Ridges   vs Auburn  
9:40am  Field 1 A St Marys   vs Wenty / Seven Hills  
9:40am Field 2 Mt Druitt   vs Bye  
10:00am Field 1 A Penrith   vs Blacktown  
10:00am Field 2 Castle Hill    vs Auburn  
10:20am Field 1 A Parra / Merrylans   vs Wenty / Seven Hills  
10:20am Field 2 Ridges    vs Bye  
10:40am Field 1 A Blue Mountains   vs St Marys  
10:40am Field 2 Hawkesbury    vs Mt Druitt  
11:00am Field 1 A Penrith   vs Parra / Merrylands  
11:00am  Field 2 Castle Hill    vs Ridges  
11:20am Field 1 A Blue Mountains   vs Wenty / Seven Hills  
11:20am Field 2 Hawkesbury    vs Bye  
11:40am Field 1 A Blacktown   vs St Marys  
11:40am Field 2 Auburn    vs Mt Druitt  
12:00pm Field 1 A Blue Mountains   vs Parra / Merrylands  
12:00pm Field 2 Hawkesbury    vs Ridges  
12:20pm Field 1 A Blacktown   vs Wenty / Seven Hills  
12:20pm Field 2 Auburn    vs Bye  
12:40pm Field 1 A Penrith   vs St Marys  
12:40pm Field 2 Castle Hill    vs Mt Druitt  
1:00pm Field 1 A Blue Mountains   vs Blacktown  
1:00pm Field 2 Hawkesbury    vs Auburn  
1:20pm Field 1 A Penrith   vs Wenty / Seven Hills  
1:20pm Field 2 Castle Hill    vs Bye  
1:40pm Field 1 A Parra / Merrylands   vs St Marys  
1:40pm Field 2 Ridges    vs Mt Druitt  


Semi - Finals
Time Field Pool Team Score Versus Team Score
2:00pm Field 3 SF1 1st Pool A   vs 2nd Pool B  
2:00pm Field 2 SF2 1st Pool B   vs 2nd Pool A  


Time Team Score Versus Team Score
2:40pm Winner SF1   vs Winner SF2  


Position Full Name School Name Email Phone
Convener Alex Watson Hebersham Public School alexander.watson@det.nsw.edu.au 9625 9133