Barrier schools

Schools within the Barrier Primary Schools Sports Association are divided into two zones
Broken Hill Zone Murray-Darling Zone
Alma Public School Buronga Public School
Broken Hill Public School Dareton Public School
Broken Hill North Public School Euston Public School
Burke Ward Public School Gol Gol Public School
Ivanhoe Central School Palinyewah Public School
Menindee Central School Pomona Public School
Morgan Street Public School Pooncarie Public School
Railway Town Public School Wentworth Public School
School of the Air  
Tibooburra Outback Public School  
White Cliff Public School  
Wilcannia Central School  

2019 Barrier Executive

Thank you to the following teachers who take on the role of executive members for Barrier PSSA. 
Role Name School Email
President Kate Hogg Burke Ward Public
Vice President Nicole Callaway Burke Ward Public School
Vice President Greg Stewart Buronga Public School
Secretary Mel Molenhauer Morgan Street Public School
Treasurer Ruby Church Alma Public School

2019 State Managers/Coaches

Thank you to the following teachers who take on essential positions within Barrier PSSA sports.
Sport Contact name School Email
Athletics Greg Stewart Gol Gol Public Schooll
AFL (manager) Scott Sanford Morgan Street Public School
AFL (coach) Aaron Hamilton Broken Hill North Public School
Basketball - boys Sharon Degoumois Alma Public School
Basketball - girls Anne Ryan Burke Ward Public School
Cross Country Nicole Callaway Burke Ward Public School
Netball Ang McInerney Gol Gol Public School
Netball Madison Lawrence Alma Public School
Soccer - boys  Mel Moldenhauer Morgan Street Public School
Swimming Liz Gleeson Railway Town Public School

2019 calendar

Download the calendar for Barrier PSSA (PDF 228KB) to view events that are being held this year.