Skip to content

Barrier Schools Sports Association

 

Barrier schools

Schools within the Barrier Primary Schools Sports Association are divided into two zones
Broken Hill Zone Murray-Darling Zone
Alma Public School Buronga Public School
Broken Hill Public School Clare Public School
Broken Hill North Public School Dareton Public School
Burke Ward Public School Euston Public School
Ivanhoe Central School Gol Gol Public School
Menindee Central School Palinyewah Public School 
Morgan Street Public School Pomona Public School
Railway Town Public School Pooncarie Public School 
School of the Air Wentworth Public School
Tibooburra Outback Public School  
White Cliffs Public School  
Wilcannia Central School  

2021 Barrier Executive

Thank you to the following teachers who take on the role of executive members for Barrier PSSA. 
Role Name School Email
President Kate Hogg Burke Ward Public kate.tyndall@det.nsw.edu.au
Vice President Nicole Callaway Burke Ward Public School nicole.callaway1@det.nsw.edu.au
Vice President Greg Stewart Buronga Public School greg.stewart5@det.nsw.edu.au
Secretary Liz Gleeson Railway Town Public School elizabeth.gleeson5@det.nsw.edu.au
Treasurer Ruby Church Alma Public School ruby.church@det.nsw.edu.au

2021 State Managers/Coaches

Thank you to the following teachers who take on essential positions within Barrier PSSA sports.
Sport Contact name School Email
Athletics Greg Stewart Buronga Public Schooll greg.stewart5@det.nsw.edu.au
AFL (manager) Scott Sanford Morgan St Public School

scott.sanford@det.nsw.edu.au

AFL (coach) Bill Shipway Broken Hill Public School bill.shipway1@det.nsw.edu.au
Basketball - boys Dominic Brown Alma Public School dominic.brown1@det.nsw.edu.au
Basketball - girls Anne Ryan Burke Ward Public School anne.l.okeefe@det.nsw.edu.au
Cross Country Clara Stevenson Morgan St Public School clara.stevenson1@det.nsw.edu.au
Netball Amanda Bell Alma Public School amanda.bell27@det.nsw.edu.au
Soccer - boys  Heath Wild Burke Ward Public School heath.wild1@det.nsw.edu.au
Swimming Liz Gleeson Railway Town Public School elizabeth.gleeson5@det.nsw.edu.au

2021 calendar

Download the Barrier PSSA calendar (PDF 271KB) to view events that are being held this year.