Updated on 17 September 2021

Cancelled North Coast Schools Sports Association events in Term 4

Due to the impact of COVID-19 across New South Wales, the North Coast Schools Sports Association has made the decision to cancel the following events:

  • North Coast Secondary Athletics Championship on Tuesday 12 October at Kingscliff
  • North Coast Primary Athletics Championship on Monday 25 October at Coffs Harbour

We understand the disappointment that may follow this announcement, however, as always, the health, safety and wellbeing of all members of the school community was at the heart of this decision.

We thank you for your patience and understanding as we continue to navigate this challenging time.

 

Postponed North Coast Schools Sports Association event in Term 4

The ability of many schools to participate in our knockout competitions has been affected by restrictions due to COVID-19.

Please be advised that the North Coast Secondary Futsal Knockout Finals to be held on 21 October at Coffs Harbour International Stadium has now been postponed to a date yet to be determined. We thank you for your understanding and support.


Updated on 9 September 2021

revised school sport representative pathway calendar with NSWPSSA, NSWCHSSA and NSW All Schools cancellations has been published. We will provide regular updates for students, families, staff and schools regarding the updated calendar.

Please view the show-hides below for specific lists of events affected by these changes.

Thank you for your understanding and support.

 

Due to the impact of COVID-19 across New South Wales, the School Sport Unit has made the decision to cancel the following revised events:

Term 3

  • NSW All Schools Secondary Opens Hockey Tri-Series on Monday 19 July at Newcastle
  • NSW All Schools Secondary Water Polo Quad-Series on Thursday 22 July and Friday 23 July at Woy Woy
  • NSW All Schools Secondary 15 years Touch Football Trials on Saturday 24 July and Sunday 25 July at Narrabeen
  • NSW All Schools Touch Football Quad Series on Monday 6 September to Wednesday 8 September at Mudgee
  • NSW All Schools Netball Tri-Series on Thursday 9 September at Sydney Olympic Park
  • NSWCHSSA Bowls Tri-Series on Tuesday 14 September and Wednesday 15 September at St Johns Park

Term 4

Please note: events announced as cancelled on 9 September 2021 are in bold.

  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Football (Soccer) Championship on Wednesday 6 October to Friday 8 October at Griffith
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Rugby League Girls 16s Trials on Thursday 7 October and Friday 8 October at Figtree
  • NSWPSSA Primary Netball Championship on Monday 11 October to Wednesday 13 October at Menai
  • NSWCHSSA Gymnastics Championship on Monday 11 October to Wednesday 13 October at Glendale
  • NSWPSSA Primary Rugby Union Championship on Tuesday 12 October to Thursday 14 October at Mudgee
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Trampoline Sports Championship on Thursday 14 October and Friday 15 October at Niagara Park
  • NSW All Schools Cross Country Championship (primary and secondary) on Monday 18 October at Eastern Creek
  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Rugby Union 7s on Thursday 21 October and Friday 22 October at Gateshead
  • NSW All Schools Secondary Hockey 16 years Tri-Series on Thursday 21 October and Friday 22 October at Broadmeadow
  • NSW All Schools Secondary Triathlon on Monday 25 October at Penrith
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Boys Cricket Championship on Monday 25 October to Thursday 28 October at Maitland
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Girls Tennis Championship on Tuesday 26 October to Thursday 28 October at Parramatta
  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Cricket Championship on Tuesday 26 October to Friday 29 October at Dubbo
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Girls Water Polo Championship on Monday 1 November to Thursday 4 November at Lambton
  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Cricket Championship on Tuesday 2 November to Friday 5 November at Barooga
  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Touch Football Championship on Tuesday 9 November to Thursday 11 November at Tuggerah
  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Touch Football Championship on Tuesday 9 November to Thursday 11 November at Tuggerah
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Boys Water Polo Championship on Monday 15 November to Thursday 18 November at Wagga Wagga
  • NSWPSSA Primary Golf Championship on Monday 15 November to Wednesday 17 November at Moorebank
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Boys Tennis Championship on Tuesday 16 November to Thursday 18 November at Wagga Wagga
  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Softball Championship on Tuesday 23 November to Friday 26 November at Camden
  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Softball Championship on Tuesday 23 November to Friday 26 November at Camden
  • NSWCHSSA Secondary Athletics Championship on Monday 29 November to Wednesday 1 December at Sydney Olympic Park
  • NSWPSSA Primary Athletics Championship on Thursday 2 December and Friday 3 December at Sydney Olympic Park.

We understand the disappointment that may follow this announcement, however, as always, the health, safety and wellbeing of all members of the school community was at the heart of this decision.

We thank you for your patience and understanding as we continue to navigate this challenging time.

 

The ability of many schools to participate in our knockout and state-wide competitions has been affected by restrictions due to COVID-19.

Please be advised that all scheduled NSWPSSA knockout and NSWCHSSA state-wide competitions and finals days have now been cancelled. We thank you for your understanding and support.

 


FAQ's and event subscriptions 

Frequently Asked Questions FAQ's- gives instructions on most areas and how to improve your experience.

Create a user login and subscribe to events to keep up to date with the latest changes and be notified when results are published.