Updated on 21 July 2021

Postponed NSWCHSSA/All Schools events in Week 1 - Week 5 of Term 3

In line with the Premier’s announcement today of the extension of COVID-19 restrictions for Greater Sydney, the following events have been postponed:

  • NSWCHSSA Volleyball Finals on Wednesday 14 July and Thursday 15 July 2021 at Homebush
  • All Schools Cross Country Championship on Friday 16 July 2021 at Sydney Motorsport Park
  • NSW All Schools Secondary Opens Hockey Tri-Series on Monday 19 July 2021 at Newcastle
  • NSW All Schools Secondary Water Polo Quad-Series on Thursday 22 July 2021 and Friday 23 July 2021 at Woy Woy
  • NSW All Schools Secondary 15years Touch Football on Saturday 24 July 2021 and Sunday 25 July 2021 at Narrabeen
  • NSWCHSSA Gymnastics from Tuesday 27 July to Thursday 29 July at Glendale
  • NSWCHSSA Rugby 7’s Girls Finals on Wednesday 28 July at Sydney.
  • NSWCHSSA Tennis Girls Finals on Tuesday 3 August and Wednesday 4 August at Nelson Bay
  • NSWCHSSA Tennis Boys Finals on Wednesday 4 August and Thursday 5 August at Nelson Bay
  • NSW All Schools Hockey 16years Tri-Series on Thursday 5 August and Friday 6 August at Newcastle
  • NSWCHSSA Touch Football Finals on Tuesday 10 August and Wednesday 11 August at Bateau Bay
  • NSWCHSSA Bowls Finals on Wednesday 11 August and Thursday 12 August at West Tamworth Bowling Club, West Tamworth
  • NSWCHSSA Invitational Secondary Rugby League Girls 16’s Trials on Thursday 12 August and Friday 13 August at Figtree.

With the current COVID-19 restrictions for Greater Sydney, we are conscious that these events require travel for a number of families and staff and wanted to provide our students, families and staff with as much notice as possible.

We will investigate dates and venues with a view to running the Finals and Championships later in the year and will provide regular updates for students, families, staff and schools.

Thank you for your understanding and support.

 

Update: State-wide Knockout Competitions

The ability of many schools to participate in our knock out competitions has been affected by restrictions due to COVID. We are still, however, supporting those schools who are able to play scheduled rounds. In addition, draws where possible, will be reviewed to accommodate maximum participation. We thank you for your understanding and support.


NSW All Schools Cross Country Championship

The NSW All Schools Cross Country Championship has been postponed with a new date to be confirmed. 

Location: Sydney Motorsport Park.

COVID-safe practices require entry by QR code through Main Entry Gate AA via Ferrers Road then Pitt Lane.  

Competitor information A5 brochure (PDF 260KB)

Spectator tickets

Spectators must pre-register online for this Championship. Tickets will not be issued at the gate.

More than one spectator ticket may be registered per competitor. Each ticket must be booked and details of each spectator recorded individually.

One spectator ticket covers entry to both primary and secondary events.

Competitors and spectators will be allocated seating sections. Competitors do not require a spectator ticket.

Venue map

2021 AS XC map


NSWCHSSA apparel

You can now purchase NSWCHSSA apparel via our online store.


NSWCHSSA Athletics Championship

The NSWCHSSA Athletics Championship will be held Wednesday 25 August 2021 to Friday 27 August 2021 at Sydney Olympic Park Athletics Centre,  

Entry via main gate on Edwin Flack Avenue, Sydney Olympic Park.

2021 NSWCHSSA Athletics Specifications (PDF 234KB) 

2021 NSWCHSSA Athletics Standards (PDF 66KB) 

Multi Class Athletes - obtaining classification 


Frequently asked questions

Find answers to frequently asked questions regarding School Sport Unit programs.
If you cannot find an answer, please email or call us on the contact details below.


Online Payment Terms & Conditions

When completing consent forms you must read and understand the NSWCHSSA Terms and Conditions.