Skip to content

Sporting zones

 

TIP: To find a school press the 'ctrl' button and the 'f' button at the same time. This will generate a search tool bar where you can enter the school name and it will find it in the district/zone lists below. 

Primary (districts)

North Wollongong District- black/ gold (part of Northern Illawarra Zone)

Austinmer PS, Bellambi PS, Bulli PS, Coledale PS, Corrimal PS, Corrimal East PS, Helensburgh PS, Otford PS, Russell Vale PS, Scarborough PS, Stanwell Park PS, Tarrawanna PS, Thirroul PS, Towradgi PS, Waniora PS, Woonona PS, Woonona East PS

  • President - Matt Batley (Russell Vale) matthew.batley2@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Vice President - Scott Jones (Thirroul) scott.stewart.jones@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Vice President - Sophie Lyon (Waniora) - sophie.lyon@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Vice President - Dylan Robson (Corrimal East) - dylan.robson3@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Secretary - Declan McMullen (Woonona) declan.mcmullen@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Treasurer - Di Body (Russell Vale) dianne.body@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Swimming Convener - Scott Jones (Thirroul) Carnival date: Monday 21 February 2022
  • Cross Country Convener - Ruth Burns (Austinmer) Carnival date: Friday 6 May 2022
  • Athletics Convener - Di Body (Russell Vale) Carnival date: Thursday 28 and Friday 29 July 22

     

    Central Wollongong District- red/ white/black (part of Northern Illawarra Zone)

    Balgownie PS, Coniston PS, Fairy Meadow DS, Figtree PS, Figtree Heights PS, Gwynneville PS, Keiraville PS, Lindsay Park PS, Mt Keira DS, Mt Kembla PS, Mt Ousley PS, Mt St Thomas PS, Nareena Hills PS, Pleasant Heights PS, Wollongong PS, Wollongong West PS
  • President - Wendy Myers (Mt Ousley) - wendy.myers1@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Vice President - Raquel Colquhoun (Lindsay Park) raquel.colquuon@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Secretary - Belinda Stevens (Pleasant Heights)
  • Treasurer - Tracy Devlin (Gwynneville) - tracy.devlin@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Swimming Convener - Wendy Myers (Mt Ousley)/ Kate Gherke (Mt Keira) wendy.myers1@det.nsw.edu.au  Carnival date: Friday 18 February 2022
  • Cross Country Convener - Raquel Colquhuon (Lindsay Park)/ Leanne Neville (Figtree)  raquel.colquhuon@det.nsw.edu.au Carnival date: Friday 6 May 2022
  • Athletics Convener - Jenine Hickey (West Wollongong)/ Di Hosking (Lindsay Park) jenine.hickey@det.nsw.edu.au Carnival date: Friday 5 August 2022

South Wollongong District- black/ blue/ white/ yellow (part of Southern Illawarra Zone)

Berkeley PS, Berkeley West PS, Cringila PS, Dapto PS, Farmborough Road PS, Hayes Park PS, Kemblawarra PS, Koonawarra PS, Lakelands PS, Lake Heights PS, Port Kembla PS, Mount Brown PS, Unanderra PS, Warrawong PS

Mid South District- blue/green/white (part of Southern Illawarra Zone)

Balarang PS, Barrack Heights PS, Flinders PS, Lake South PS, Oak Flats PS, Primbee PS, Mount Warrigal PS, Shell Cove PS, Shellharbour PS, Warilla PS, Warilla North PS, Windang PS

  • President - Kendra Bell (Primbee) kendra.bell2@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Vice President -

    Paul Brown (Flinders) paul.brown65@det.nsw.edu.au

  • Secretary -

    Amanda Zaffonato(Balarang) amanda.zaffonato3@det.nsw.edu.au

  • Treasurer - TBC
  • Swimming Convener - Fatima Khaika (Windang) Carnival date: Friday 18 February 2022
  • Cross Country Convener - Brooke Keys (Shell Cove) Carnival date: Friday 6 May 2022
  • Athletics Convener - Paul Brown (Flinders) Carnival date: Friday 29 July 2022

Tongarra District - lime green (part of Nowra Zone)

Albion Park PS, Albion Park Rail PS, Berry PS, Gerringong PS, Jamberoo PS, Kiama PS, Minnamurra PS, Mount Terry PS, Tullimbar PS

  • President - Sheree Payne (Kiama) sheree.payne@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Vice President - Adam Simpson (Berry)
  • Secretary - Dee McDonald (Albion Park) deanne.ross4@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Treasurer - Kate De las Heras - kate.delasheras@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Swimming Convener - Tamara Ryan (Gerringong) Carnival date: Wedneday 23 February 2022
  • Cross Country Convener - Matthew Fownes (Mt Terry) Carnival date: Friday 6 May 2022
  • Athletics Convener - Melissa Malone Carnival date: TBC

Shoalhaven District- teal (part of Nowra Zone)

Bomaderry PS, Callala PS, Cambewarra PS, Culburra PS, Falls Creek PS, Greenwell Point PS, Huskisson PS, Illaroo Road PS, Kangaroo Valley PS, North Nowra PS, Nowra PS, Nowra East PS, Nowra Hill PS, Sanctuary Point PS, Shoalhaven Heads PS, St Georges Basin PS, Sussex Inlet PS, Terara PS, Tomerong PS, Vincentia PS 

  • President - Vicki Bennett (Cambewarra) vicki.bennett14@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Vice President - Dave Farrow (Shoalhaven Heads) dave.farrow@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Junior Vice President - Darren Vidler (Huskisson)
  • Secretary - Jacob Barnes (Illaroo Road) jacob.barnes6@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Treasurer - Luke Harding (Nowra) - luke.harding2@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Publicity Officer - Matthew Murphy (Shoalhaven Heads)
  • Swimming Convener - Vicki Bennett (Cambewarra) Carnival date: Wednesday 23 February 2022
  • Cross Country Convener - David Booler (Sussex Inlet) Carnival date; Friday 13 May 2022
  • Athletics Convener - Shannon Evans (Culburra) Carnival date: TBC

Wingecarribee District- blue/ white (part of Tablelands Zone)

Avoca PS, Berrima PS, Bowral PS, Bundanoon PS, Burrawang PS, Colo Vale PS, Exeter PS, Glenquarry PS, Hill Top PS, Kangaloon PS, Mittagong PS, Moss Vale PS, Penrose PS, Robertson PS, Wingello PS

  • President - Paul Matthews (Colo Vale) paul.matthews28@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Vice President - TBC
  • Secretary - Amanda Nash (Exeter) Amanda.Nash@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Treasurer - Michaele Fisher (Mittagong) michaele.fisher1@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Swimming Convener - Michaele Fisher (Mittagong) Carnival date: 23 February 2022
  • Cross Country Convener - TBC (Bong Bong) Carnival date: 6 May 2022
  • Athletics Convener - Molly Ayling - (Bowral) Carnival date: 29 July 2022

Goulburn/Crookwell District- maroon/ white (part of Tablelands Zone)

Bigga PS, Binda PS,Bradfordville PS, Breadalbane PS, Collector PS, Crookwell PS Goulburn PS, Goulburn East PS, Goulburn North PS, Goulburn South PS, Goulburn West PS, Laggan PS, Marulan PS, Tallong PS, Tarago PS, Taralga PS, Tirranna PS, Windellama PS, Wollondilly PS

Yass District- black/ white (part of Tablelands Zone)

Berinba PS, Bowning PS, Dalton PS, Gunning PS, Rye Park PS, Wee Jasper PS, Yass PS

Queanbeyan District- maroon/ white (part of Tablelands Zone)

Braidwood CS, Bungendore PS, Captains Flat PS, Finigan School of Distance Education, Gundaroo PS, Jerrabomberra PS, Queanbeyan PS, Queanbeyan East PS, Queanbeyan South PS, Queanbeyan West PS, Sutton PS

  • President - Richard Hancock (Jerrabomberra) richard.w.hancock@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Secretary - Natalie Tolmie (Queanbeyan) natalie.tolmie3@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Treasurer - Nathan Sedunary (Queanbeyan West) nathan.sedunary@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Swimming Convener - Richard Hancock (Jerrabomberra) Carnival date: 25 February 2022
  • Cross Country Convener - Dave Marchant (Queanbeyan East) Carnival date: 6 May 2022
  • Athletics Convener -Emily Howarth (Bungendore) Carnival date: 30 June  2022

Snowy Mountains District- blue/ yellow (part of Tablelands Zone)

Adaminaby PS, Berridale PS, Bombala PS, Bredbo PS, Cooma PS, Cooma North PS, Dalgety PS, Delegate PS, Jerangle PS, Jindabyne PS, Michelago PS, Nimmitabel PS

  • President - Brad Austin (Nimmitabel PS) brad.austin1@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Secretary - Jo Tozer (Cooma North PS) jo.tozer@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Treasurer - Pamela Anderson (Cooma PS) pamela.anderson1@det.nsw.edu.au 
  • Swimming Convener - Laura Sky (Cooma North PS) Carnival date: TBC
  • Cross Country Convener - Brad Austin (Nimmitabel PS) Carnival date: TBC
  • Athletics Convener - Tracey Southam (Berridale PS) Carnival date: TBC

Eurobodalla District- red/ blue/ white (part of Far South Coast Zone)

Batemans Bay PS, Bodalla PS, Broulee PS, Central Tilba PS, Milton PS, Mogo PS, Moruya PS, Narooma PS, Sunshine Bay PS, Ulladulla PS

Sapphire Coast District- blue/green/yellow (part of Far South Coast Zone)

Bega Valley PS, Bemboka PS, Bermagui PS, Candelo PS, Cobargo PS, Eden PS, Merimbula PS, Pambula PS, Quaama PS, Tanja PS, Tathra PS, Towamba PS, Wolumla PS, Wyndham PS


Secondary

Eurobodalla zone 

Batemans Bay HS, Bega HS, Bombala HS, Braidwood CS, Eden HS, Jindabyne CS, Monaro HS, Moruya HS, Narooma HS.

Northern Illawarra zone

Bulli HS, Corrimal HS, Figtree HS, Keira HS, Smith's Hill HS, Wollongong HSPA, Woonona HS.

Shoalhaven zone 

Bomaderry HS, Kiama HS, Nowra Technology HS, Shoalhaven HS, Ulladulla HS, Vincentia HS.

Southern Illawarra zone 

Albion Park HS, Dapto HS, Five Islands Secondary College, Illawarra Sports HS, Kanahooka HS, Lake Illawarra HS, Oak Flats HS, Warilla HS, Warrawong HS.

Tablelands zone 

Bowral HS, Crookwell HS, Goulburn HS, Karabar HS, Moss Vale HS, Mulwaree HS, Queanbeyan HS, Yass HS.

  • President - Glenn Matthews (Yass HS) glenn.matthews@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Vice President - Dane Stevenson (Mulwaree HS) dane.stevenson1@det.nsw.edu.au
  • Secretary - Raylene McClelland (Mulwaree HS)
  • Treasurer - Bonnie Chadwick (Goulbun HS)
  • Swimming Convener: Brooke Wilcox 

    Carnival date: 25 February 2022
  • Cross Country Conveners :Nathan O'Connor/Jarrod Twaddell 

    Carnival date: 13May 2022
  • Athletics Convener: Bowral High School 

    Carnival date: TBC