Skip to content

Sporting zones

TIP: To find a school press the 'ctrl' button and the 'f' button at the same time. This will generate a search tool bar where you can enter the school name and it will find it in the zone lists below. 


Some zones have their own websites. Click on the zone name to be directed to their website.

Balmain zone

Annandale PS, Annandale North PS, Balmain PS, Birchgrove PS, Dulwich Hill PS, Forest Lodge PS, Fort Street PS, Glebe PS, Kegworth PS, Leichhardt PS, Lewisham PS, Marrickville PS, Nicholson Street PS, Orange Grove PS, Petersham PS, Rozelle PS, Stanmore PS, Ultimo PS, Wilkins PS.

Botany Bay zone

Arncliffe PS, Athelstane PS, Baldface PS, Bexley PS, Bexley North PS, Blakehurst PS, Brighton Le Sands PS, Carlton PS, Carlton South PS, Connells Point PS, Hurstville PS, Kogarah PS, Kyeemagh PS, Ramsgate PS, Rockdale PS, Sans Souci PS.

Cronulla zone

Burraneer Bay PS, Caringbah PS, Caringbah North PS, Cronulla PS, Cronulla South PS, Grays Point PS, Gymea Bay PS, Gymea North PS, Kurnell PS, Laguna Street PS, Lilli Pilli PS, Miranda PS, Miranda North PS, Taren Point PS, Woolooware PS, Yowie Bay PS.

Eastern Suburbs zone

Banksmeadow PS, Botany PS, Chifley PS, Daceyville PS, Gardeners Road PS, La Perouse PS, Malabar PS, Maroubra Bay PS, Maroubra Junction PS, Matraville PS, Matraville Soldiers Settlement PS, Pagewood PS, Rainbow Street PS, South Coogee PS.

Engadine zone

Alfords Point PS, Bangor PS, Bundeena PS, Engadine PS, Engadine West PS, Heathcote PS, Heathcote East PS, Illawong PS, Lucas Heights CS, Marton PS, Menai PS, Tharawal PS, Waterfall PS, Yarrawarrah PS.

Georges River district

Beverly Hills PS, Hannans Road PS, Hurstville South PS, Kingsgrove PS, Lugarno PS, Mortdale PS, Narwee PS, Oatley PS, Oatley West PS, Peakhurst PS, Peakhurst South PS, Peakhurst West PS, Penshurst PS, Penshurst West PS, Riverwood PS.

Inner West zone

Abbotsford PS, Ashfield PS, Burwood PS, Croydon PS, Croydon Park PS, Dobroyd Point PS, Drummoyne PS, Enfield PS, Five Dock PS, Haberfield PS, Russell Lea PS, Summer Hill PS.

South Sydney zone

Alexandria Park CS, Bourke Street PS, Camdenville PS, Crown Street PS, Darlington PS, Eastlakes PS, Erskineville PS, Ferncourt PS, Mascot PS, Newtown PS, Newtown North PS, St Peters PS, Tempe PS.

Sutherland zone

Bonnet Bay PS, Como PS, Como West PS, Jannali PS, Jannali East PS, Kareela PS, Kirrawee PS, Loftus PS, Minerva SSP, Oyster Bay PS, Sutherland PS, Sutherland North PS, Sylvania PS, Sylvania Heights PS, Woronora River PS.

Sydney Coastal zone

Bellevue Hill PS, Bondi PS, Bondi Beach PS, Bronte PS, Clovelly PS, Coogee PS, Darlinghurst PS, Double Bay PS, Glenmore Road PS, Kensington PS, Paddington PS, Plunkett Street PS, Randwick PS, Rose Bay PS, Vaucluse PS, Waverley PS, Woollahra PS.

Western Suburbs zone

Concord PS, Concord West PS, Homebush PS, Homebush West PS, Marie Bashir PS, Mortlake PS, Newington PS, Strathfield North PS, Strathfield South PS, Victoria Avenue PS, Wentworth Point PS.

Wiley Park zone

Ashbury PS, Belmore North PS, Belmore South PS, Beverly Hills North PS, Campsie PS, Canterbury PS, Canterbury South PS, Clemton Park PS, Earlwood PS, Hampden Park PS, Harcourt PS, Lakemba PS, Marrickville West PS, McCallums Hill PS, Punchbowl PS, Undercliffe PS, Wiley Park PS.



Some zones have their own websites. Click on the zone name to be directed to their website.

Bligh zone

Dulwich HS, Marrickville HS, Newtown HSPA, Strathfield Girls HS, Sydney Secondary College Balmain campus, Sydney Secondary College Blackwattle Bay campus, Sydney Secondary College Leichhardt campus, Tempe HS.

Eastern Suburbs zone

Alexandria Park CS , Central Sydney IEHS, Conservatorium HS, Inner Sydney HS, J J Cahill Memorial HS, Matraville SHS, Randwick Girls HS, Rose Bay Secondary College, South Sydney HS, Sydney Boys HS, Sydney Distance Ed HS, Sydney Girls HS.

Port Hacking zone

Caringbah HS, Cronulla HS, Endeavour SHS, Port Hacking HS, Sylvania HS, The Jannali HS, Woolooware HS.

St George zone

Belmore Boys HS, Beverly Hills Girls HS , Blakehurst HS, Canterbury Boys HS, Canterbury Girls HS , Georges River College Hurstville Boys campus , Georges River College Peakhurst campus, Georges River College Penshurst Girls campus , Georges Rivers College Oatley senior campus, James Cook Boys HS, Kingsgrove HS, Kingsgrove North HS, Kogarah HS, Moorefield Girls HS, St George Girls HS , Sydney Tech HS, Wiley Park Girls HS.

Sutherland zone

Engadine HS, Gymea Technology HS, Heathcote HS, Kirrawee HS, Lucas Heights CS, Menai HS, Minerva SSP.


Disclaimer: The zone website links found on this page are provided with the intention of increasing the information available to you. The NSW Department of Education has no control over linked websites, and is not responsible for the views, opinions, standards or information expressed on linked websites. The provision of a link does not imply that the NSW Department of Education endorses those websites or the people or companies who own them, and vice versa. Please also refer to the NSW Government’s full disclaimer regarding links to external sites.